When is the pick deadline for survivor?


Many Admins asked us for a way to not include Thursday games as part of the picking schedule. Rather than eliminating them altogether (or at least providing that option) - we have made the following update to our Football Survivor platform:


OfficePools football Survivor employs a hybrid deadline to allow picks to be made/changed up until the start of the FIRST game AFTER Thursday. So if a poolie does not choose a Thursday game as their Survivor pick, they will have up till the start of the first game on Saturday or Sunday to make their Survivor pick for the week. If they fail to make a pick prior to the start of the FIRST game AFTER Thursday - it will be treated as a loss of life. For clarity, the cutoff for each week of the 2018 season is listed below:


Cutoff By Week (2018 Season):

Week 1 - Sunday, September 9 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern

Week 2 - Sunday, September 16 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 3 - Sunday, September 23 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 4 - Sunday, September 30 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 5 - Sunday, October 7 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 6 - Sunday, October 14 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 7 - Sunday, October 21 at 6:30am PT / 9:30am ET

Week 8 - Sunday, October 28 at 6:30am PT / 9:30am ET

Week 9 - Sunday, November 4 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 10 - Sunday, November 11 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 11 - Sunday, November 18 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 12 - Sunday, November 25 at 10am PT / 1pm ET -- NOTE: The 3 games on Thursday, November 22 will have their own individual start time cutoff

Week 13 - Sunday, December 2 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 14 - Sunday, December 9 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 15 - Saturday, December 15 at 1:30pm PT / 4:30pm ET

Week 16 - Sunday, December 23 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 17 - Sunday, December 30 at 10am PT / 1pm ET