When is the pick deadline for survivor?

 

Many Admins asked us for a way to not include Thursday games as part of the picking schedule. Rather than eliminating them altogether (or at least providing that option) - we have made the following update to our Football Survivor platform:

 

OfficePools football Survivor employs a hybrid deadline to allow picks to be made/changed up until the start of the FIRST game AFTER Thursday. So if a poolie does not choose a Thursday game as their Survivor pick, they will have up till the start of the first game on Saturday or Sunday to make their Survivor pick for the week. If they fail to make a pick prior to the start of the FIRST game AFTER Thursday - it will be treated as a loss of life. For clarity, the cutoff for each week of the 2020/21 season is listed below:

 

Cutoff By Week (2020 Season):

Week 1 - Sunday, September 13 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern

Week 2 - Sunday, September 20 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 3 - Sunday, September 27 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 4 - Sunday, October 4 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 5 - Sunday, October 11 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 6 - Sunday, October 18 at  10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET

Week 7 - Sunday, October 25 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 8 - Sunday, November 1 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 9 - Sunday, November 8 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 10 - Sunday, November 15 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 11 - Sunday, November 22 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 12 - Sunday, November 29 at 10am PT / 1pm ET 

Week 13 - Sunday, December 6 at 10am PT / 1pm ET 

Week 14 - Sunday, December 13 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 15 - Sunday, December 20 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 16 - Sunday, December 27 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

Week 17 - Sunday, January 3 at 10am PT / 1pm ET